XFL announces the league's 8 teams

College football is nearly here. So is the NFL. And, if that wasn’t enough,Vince McMahon of the WWE is getting his XFL ready for next spring.

Yep, McMahon is giving the XFL another try. Yesterday the league announced the names and logos for the eight teams who will try to keep football fans' interest after the NFL season ends.

Your 2020 XFL teams are: The Dallas Renegades, Houston Roughnecks, Los Angeles Wildcats, New York Guardians, St. Louis BattleHawks, Seattle Dragons, Tampa Bay Vipers, and D.C. Defenders.

The next thing the league needs to do is find enough talented players to fill the rosters.

The 10-week season will begin February 8th -- a week after the Super Bowl. The championship game will be played on April 26th.

ABC, ESPN and Fox will broadcast the games.

The Drew Thomas Blog

The Drew Thomas Blog

Want to know more about Drew Thomas? Get his official bio, social pages and blog articles! Read more


Content Goes Here