Starting today, texting while driving could get you pulled over in Florida.
Florida Lawmakers approved a bill that makes texting while driving in Florida a primary traffic offense.
A first offense will be a $30 fine, with a second costing $60.
While the law does take effect today, only warnings will be given until January when officers can begin writing citations.
Here are a few questions and answers... about the new law, so you know exactly how this will go.